/ Home » Reviews

Reviews

Asset 2
Please leave us a review, Thank you for your Custom
Cornwall Laptop & Computer Repairs site reviews
5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 26 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Recent site reviews

Excellent customer service 10/10!!

5.0 rating
12/11/2020

Steven went out of his way to find the sort of laptop I was looking for, I create a lot of websites, use zoom a lot so wanted something that would be great for that, good fast connectivity, life like imagery, decent battery life, an optical drive, with perfect sound and zoom call quality. He found me of all this with a quality laptop at an amazing price 🙂
As you can tell I’m very pleased with my new to me laptop and will definitely recommend him

Jan

Brilliant service,

5.0 rating
23/10/2020

Steve has fixed two of my laptops, fabulous, fast service and a brilliant job done, the best computer engineer ever, thank you so much.

Roseann

Response from

Thank you for your kind words Roseann 🙂

EXCELANT UNBELIEVABLE SERVICE

5.0 rating
05/08/2020

I have used other pc repairs and ended up having to return to the shop because the problem was not resolved after paying so i did`nt go back, but now i have used Cornwall PC and laptop repairs, i would never use any one else STEVE really knows his stuff when it comes to whats wrong with your PC, I will be taking my Laptop in for a service very soon.

DIANA

Gaming set up

5.0 rating
14/07/2020

Steve is great. Helped me set up my kids with gaming pc. Two very happy kids. He also delivered it and set it all up working for us. Highly recommended. Thank you x

Angela

Highly recommended

5.0 rating
06/07/2020

Steve sorted me out a laptop excellent service and great laptop 🙂

Daryl

Upgraded laptop

5.0 rating
02/07/2020

Fantastic customer service and communication from start to finish,I received my refurbished laptop at a fraction of the cost of a new one of similar spec.highly recommend and will use again.

Andrew

Upgrading my computer

5.0 rating
01/07/2020

What a man this is. Not only did he do the upgrade but took the time to sort out ever thing that was wrong with it (that means it was a lot) If you are looking for anything doing to your PC this is the man your looking for.

Ian

Awesome Service

5.0 rating
30/06/2020

Steve is so knowledgeable and the service is outstanding. Thank you.

Moorecraft

Absolutely the best 😁👍

5.0 rating
30/06/2020

Steve is always on hand when we have a problem at home or the office.First class service always. Would highly recommend Steve.

Theresa

Absolutely the best

5.0 rating
29/06/2020

Brilliant service. Nothing is too much trouble and I know I can always call on him for any problem. Now have a PC and a laptop supplied by Steve (the first was supplied and set up on Christmas eve, as he was moving house – incredible service!!) He is knowledgeable, patient and trustworthy. He can even make me understand…. I simply cannot rate him more highly – If there were ten stars he would get them!

Deanne

How did he do that

5.0 rating
28/06/2020

Efficient,Trustworthy and Pleasant. What else can I say than he fixes computer problems quickly

Andy

HDD recue mission

5.0 rating
24/06/2020

I have had contact with Steve before – he is very easy to talk to about computers, at any level of ability.
I had a laptop with a terminal HDD problem, dead, unable to boot, kernel failure – bad times…
Steve managed to get enough life into it to recover all those precious files – Good times!
Well done, thank you – Files all delivered on a 64Gb memory stick for an amazing price.

Dick

Great refurbished laptop

5.0 rating
23/06/2020

Brought an refurbished laptop that was advertised on Facebook. Very happy with the machine, the specs and hardware for the price was a bargain. Steve was very friendly and helpful throughout. Would recommend.

Matt

Quick, friendly and efficient.

5.0 rating
23/06/2020

Steve is a very friendly approachable guy.
His service and prices are fantastic.

Andy

Fantastic service

5.0 rating
23/06/2020

Have used Steve a few times now. Always fantastic service, very helpful, honest and reliable. Will always have my custom for any future needs.

Joanne

Best in the south west!

5.0 rating
23/06/2020

Couldn’t recommend Cornwall computer repairs enough.
I have used CCR twice, once for a repair and second for a new pc.
Both times were great experiences, Steve is very knowledgeable and always keen to help in any way he can.
When my old pc was faulty I contacted Steve and he was here in good time. Soon identified the problem and knew exactly what he needed to get the job done.
Fast forward 6 months it was late Saturday afternoon and my pc had broken again (a different problem to what Steve previously repaired). As I use my pc for work I decided it was time for a new pc so Steve was my first port of call, I gave him a call and told him my budget and requirements.
Within 10 minutes I had a call back and he had found a great pc in my budget. Once ordered Steve had it ready for me by mid week, even setting up at home first so he could just drop it off as we were still isolating.
Long story short, Cornwall computer repairs really are the best around and you will not be dissapointed with their service.
Thanks a lot for all you’ve done Steve!

Jake

excellent service

5.0 rating
23/06/2020

ive had several dealings with Steve all of witch have been easy and a pleasure … hes bought a laptop serviced several and ive now just bought one excellent in every way customer focused always happy to help no matter what…. wouldn’t go anywhere else …

John

Superb customer service.

5.0 rating
22/06/2020

I spoke to Steve as my old laptop was very slow unresponsive and temperamental, like myself.
Steve explained the issue with my laptop, which is a common fault with that make, he then outlined my options and I plumped for a Macbook which I am very happy with.
Excellent knowledge, no pushy sales, great after service.

Tim

Excellent service

5.0 rating
22/06/2020

After speaking to Steve regarding a purchased PC form another seller he delivered us outstanding customer service, advice and support. It’s fair to say we felt comfortable with his experience and expertise and we purchased a gaming PC bundle from him. Again he went above and beyond in the sale and support continued to be offered. One happy child after the disappointment from an earlier seller. Thanks again Steve.

Rebecca

Computer

5.0 rating
22/06/2020

This is third time I have used him
Very friendly ,helpful Good price, swift service

Kevin

Steve never lets you down. You're not waiting long for an efficient service.

5.0 rating
22/06/2020

Steve has supported our business for about a year now. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone. He is prompt, polite, discreet and honest – definitely knows his stuff – The best most knowledgeable person – a real asset and privilege to know.

Alastair

Fantastic Service and Support

5.0 rating
22/06/2020

Thank you Steve you’ve made buying a laptop a breeze. Your knowledge and service has been second to none and I’m so glad I didn’t purchase from a big high street chain. I have peace of mind with a warranty and absolutely fantastic support.
I would 💯 percent recommend this company, you won’t be disappointed.

Julia

Gaming pc

5.0 rating
22/06/2020

Contacted Steve early evening a my sons gaming pc wasn’t working, took it to him that evening and was all sorted within a few hours and much improved too,
Would definitely recommend.

Joanne

Fabulous laptop bought and great customer service

5.0 rating
22/06/2020

I bought a laptop from Steve the end of December 19, brilliant laptop with great included included.
Today I phoned him as I had a problem and Steve sorted it all out remotely.
Highly recommend using Steve’s company for all
computer/laptop requirements.

Sarah
5/5
Cornwall Laptop And Computer Repairs
5.0
Based on 305 reviews
powered by Facebook
Fort William
Fort William
2020-11-23T18:55:04+0000
Great gaming computer, works faultlessly and looks cool, my games look and play so much better than on my... console” Will (aged15)read more
Kirk Elvidge
Kirk Elvidge
2020-11-16T17:56:58+0000
can not recommend Steve enough we had 3 laptops off him now one for Christmas 2 for business all fantastic always on... hand for any tech Great service great blokeread more
Martin Taylor
Martin Taylor
2020-11-15T20:04:01+0000
I cannot compliment enough the service I received! Amazing! Top quality!! Will recommend to all as the level of service... was so good (& it was a Sunday). All done & returned same day!! Will use again for sureread more
Julius Gabol
Julius Gabol
2020-11-14T14:51:27+0000
It only took less than 3 hours to upgrade my computer, very professional and very willing to help anytime with... questions I have regarding my upgrade. I was given different options with specs when going through what I need. The pc was done exactly when I was told to. Would highly recommend.read more
Liliana Duarte
Liliana Duarte
2020-11-12T11:07:13+0000
I would definitely recommend!!! Steven was very nice and very accommodating to my situation. He helped me get a gaming... computer that I wanted for so long. The gaming computer that I have was all ready to use couldn't ask anything better. Thank you Steven.read more
Claire Turner
Claire Turner
2020-11-05T19:39:11+0000
Fantastic service, highly recommended. Thank you for sorting out my daughters laptop so quickly
Jason Dyer
Jason Dyer
2020-11-03T19:22:10+0000
Absolutely delighted with my purchase! Great little laptop for my daughter, excellent service and also done us an... awesome deal. Highly recommended 👍👌read more
Shell Kay
Shell Kay
2020-10-31T07:24:35+0000
I was working in Cornwall so did not know the area . My cumbersome laptop and trailing attached keyboard had been... recently serviced but obviously keys were stuck . Found advert , phoned Cornwall Laptop . Arranged doorstep apt handover due to Covid passed laptop . Spoke laters . Steve made sense and had obviously looked inside her. He offered me a sweet little HP who’s screen lights up .. travels well , my hard drive in case that plugs in . Or stored separately Collection arranged . Steve will remotely assist and has installed pro grames , office , photo , Skype all ready to go ..so highly recommend- for the dummies like me that can on go on trust . Like being in the lap of the gods ! He’s ok ! So trust your kids , your grannies , the ones that struggle to go to Cornwall laptop / computer repairs .. and you’ll be ok xxread more
Jamie Bunt
Jamie Bunt
2020-10-14T16:10:32+0000
Just picked up my pc, I'm very happy with the service and Steve was a great help when deciding what components I should... have for what I wanted. When ever I had a question Steve was always happy to answer. I would highly recommend.read more
Dean Adams
Dean Adams
2020-10-14T05:12:28+0000
Purchased a great laptop, fantastic communication all the way through. Called to run through the spec and the... process. Will definitely purchase again. 5star rating.read more
Daniel Clark
Daniel Clark
2020-10-08T18:32:28+0000
Excellent service very friendly a very decent guy got my pc running again that was supposed to of been fully... refurbished by Amazon technicians. I would highly recommend him and most definitely will be using again for repairs and upgrading my machine ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐read more
Nicole Chamberlain
Nicole Chamberlain
2020-10-08T14:30:59+0000
Great service was available to drop off immediately and was all fixed and collected in less that 24 hours highly... recommend.read more
Katie Bennett
Katie Bennett
2020-10-05T20:07:09+0000
Speedy, knowledgeable and helpful service. Got a new laptop sorted in record time. 😊
Samantha Bolton
Samantha Bolton
2020-10-05T19:44:04+0000
very friendly and quick service. would definately recommend
Lou Anne
Lou Anne
2020-10-04T10:26:14+0000
fast same day sort out of my laptop which was running so slow. Nice friendly guy. affordable price, I would highly... recommend this business and I will be using again. Thanks againread more
Pat Winter
Pat Winter
2020-09-30T19:31:50+0000
sent a message and reply was almost instant, dropped my laptop off the next day at 10am and it was ready by 3, full... service and changed the HDD to an SSD, it now works perfectly and an added bonus... its never been so clean. Great friendly, honest advise and service at a great price, will only go here from now onread more
Emma Curl
Emma Curl
2020-09-28T21:41:49+0000
Purchased a refurbished laptop for my son today. Very good service. Good value and just what was needed for... homework...! Better than the service received in Curry’s!! Thank you 😊read more
Hermione Evelyn Burridge Yates
Hermione Evelyn Burridge Yates
2020-09-27T07:45:24+0000
this guy was brilliant contacted him saw him straight away. He looked at my laptop within a few hours my laptop was... older than me so he could not fix it. It was proper broken a recommended another one that he had my new laptop is great Thank you very much great response great help.read more
Clareypengs Penguinelly
Clareypengs Penguinelly
2020-09-26T16:20:08+0000
We cannot recommend Steve and his knowledge enough! Worked on my 'oldie but goldie' pc and now like a new machine at... the fraction of the cost! His customer service is truly excellent and he is now the only person and company we will be dealing with in the future. Thank you so much!read more
Anne Piper
Anne Piper
2020-09-24T12:58:12+0000
What a fantastic service !! Message replied to within 10 minutes and job done and back to me within 2 working days.... Professional and friendly for very little cost. You'd be mad not to use this business ! Thank you .. we'll be back.read more
James Millington
James Millington
2020-09-22T18:41:37+0000
Brought a gaming pc. Works great. Had a issue and contacted Steve literally diagnosed issue (over the phone) in 30... seconds and resolved extremely quickly! Very professional Would highly recommend to anyone! 5***** Thanks againread more
Drew Micheal
Drew Micheal
2020-09-22T07:00:15+0000
Recently done a deal on a dell laptop found Steve very helpful would highly recommend 5 *****
Chris Cross
Chris Cross
2020-09-20T17:49:02+0000
Steve as a great selection of laptops and all work perfect with no issues at all. Really nice guy and very helpful.... Would recommend him to anyoneread more
Shirley Cookson
Shirley Cookson
2020-09-19T14:06:09+0000
100% recommend Steve. Really helpful, great advice and communication. I'll be telling all my friends and family about... him, if and when they need a new machine or a repair.read more
Lesley Leno
Lesley Leno
2020-09-17T19:50:48+0000
Lovely man , more than helpful, sorted all my issues, highly recommended 😊
Cathy Cunningham
Cathy Cunningham
2020-09-11T21:26:36+0000
I would recommend anyone buying a second hand laptop to speak to Steven first! He gave me good advice before I even... decided to get one from him, offers great service! Great communication, got fab laptop (with warranty!) and also offers after support should we need it! Don’t know anywhere else that offers all this when getting a second hand laptop?! Very happy! Thanks Steven!read more
Sona Stanova
Sona Stanova
2020-09-11T18:26:29+0000
Great service, communication, laptop running smoothly 😊
Matthew Gutridge
Matthew Gutridge
2020-09-09T18:16:48+0000
just bought a pc Steve was really nice talked me though the set up top man top computer 5*
Bo Hewlett
Bo Hewlett
2020-09-08T15:14:24+0000
Great experience, very good value, good communication all round highly recommended. Will definitely be returning, many... thanks!read more
Jon Grigg
Jon Grigg
2020-09-08T06:25:46+0000
Steve provides an amazing and professional service! Within a few days of my asking if he had anything suitable to... replace my current laptop he produced a perfect refurbished ACER with new memory, processor and even Installed Office! Now the Laptop is all loaded up with my files and folders, apps downloaded and webpages stored... ITS SUPERB! Absolutely chuffed with this and cannot praise this... and his service... highly enough! 👏👏👏👏👏read more
Josh Irwin
Josh Irwin
2020-08-27T15:38:57+0000
Really nice guy sorted me right out with a great deal. Highly recommend
Darren Arulvasagam
Darren Arulvasagam
2020-08-25T09:33:42+0000
Steve is fantastic. Serviced and refurbished two of our laptops. Minimum fuss, good advice and speedy turnaround.... Wholeheartedly recommend.read more
Ryan Flanaghan
Ryan Flanaghan
2020-08-22T17:55:13+0000
Enquired about repairing my MacBook at 11am on a Sunday, was in his hands within the hour and back in mine by 6pm. Now... runs smoother than ever. Incredible service!read more
Dawn Symons
Dawn Symons
2020-08-22T16:19:11+0000
super fast turnaround, efficient & knowledge. Steve has repaired my mums laptop and upgraded mine. 5* stars - highly... recommended 👌read more
Nic Grout
Nic Grout
2020-08-22T16:13:38+0000
Very helpful and knows his stuff!! Absolutely top service 👌
Jeff Hodson
Jeff Hodson
2020-08-22T10:38:19+0000
I needed a PC for film editing. Steve had just what I was looking for. He was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable,... and had me up and running in no time. Highly recommended.read more
Luke Sanders
Luke Sanders
2020-08-22T09:01:41+0000
Top bloke to deal with very helpful and knows his stuff. Will definitely be going back if I wanted another computer or... to upgrade my existing one Highly recommendedread more
Michelle N Mark Nicholas
Michelle N Mark Nicholas
2020-08-21T06:48:30+0000
steve was very helpful, didnt charge me as my pc was not repairable, he did however have a pc that was perfect for my... needs, at a reasonable price I bought it, he kept in contact to make sure I had set it up and had no problems and was always at the end of the phone, so helpful. I would definitely recommend cornwall laptop and computer repairs, it was an extremely fast and efficient service 😃read more
Andrew Pettengell
Andrew Pettengell
2020-08-19T17:43:47+0000
Great service very quick and efficient, Steve came to our rescue when our laptop died, quickly finding us a better ... reasonably priced, replacement. Highly recommended.read more
Dave Bouch
Dave Bouch
2020-08-13T14:55:13+0000
Very happy with my recent purchase from Steve. Great product and outstanding support offer. 👍👍👍
John Simpson
John Simpson
2020-08-08T11:18:45+0000
Very helpful & knowledgeable, nice to find someone who actually cares about their customers!
Tánis Hendy
Tánis Hendy
2020-08-07T09:21:43+0000
When I contacted Steve about our laptop, he responded extremely quickly. Within a few days Steve had diagnosed the... issues, found and installed a new hardrive and we had it back. The laptop runs so much more smoothly and does not drive me to distraction anymore with how slow it was. Thank you Steve, great professional and friendly service!read more
Lianne Gardner
Lianne Gardner
2020-08-06T18:07:37+0000
Excellent service. Our son is thrilled with his stunning custom made gaming pc and its outstanding performance. We are... really pleased with our lovely Dell laptop. They both boot up instantly and Steve preinstalled Windows 10 and malware plus common apps. It was very efforrless plus we know he is on hand if we get any problems. Thank you Steve.read more
Louis Dykes
Louis Dykes
2020-08-06T07:09:35+0000
Excellent before and after service ! Would use again, instant replies and fast services. Computer Legend !
Jack Mcquillan
Jack Mcquillan
2020-08-05T09:55:20+0000
Highly recommend dropped computer off for service he added some new bits runs really well now and really friendly guy
Andy Haigh
Andy Haigh
2020-08-04T12:50:57+0000
Knowledge and very good service. A pleasure to deal with
Emma Julian
Emma Julian
2020-08-02T09:50:31+0000
fairly priced, fast service and good communication - thank you Steve 😁
Claire Pearson
Claire Pearson
2020-08-01T07:44:38+0000
I would highly recommend Cornwall Laptop and Computer Repairs. I finally have a laptop which works. Excellent service... and communication. Thankyou ☺️read more
Kate Ramsden
Kate Ramsden
2020-07-29T11:20:39+0000
Thanks Steve , we really appreciate your brilliant service , even with a technophobe like me ! Highly recommended x
Emma Richards
Emma Richards
2020-07-25T07:14:42+0000
Highly recommend, great customer service, I bought a desktop a little over a week ago and I couldn't fault it. I... definitely wouldn't go anywhere else when looking for a pc nowread more
David Whiteside
David Whiteside
2020-07-23T12:34:47+0000
very amazing business very well mannered patience of a Saint amazing response well worth buying with these amazing... prices fast delivery what else can you ask for very recommendableread more
Chloe Coysh
Chloe Coysh
2020-07-23T09:19:45+0000
Highly recommended, very helpful, great customer service, very pleased with our Macbook we purchased from this company.... We had it delivered by courier service and it arrived on time & very well packed! Kept me updated daily with the tracking of the parcel as I couldn’t track it myself until I received my time slot via text!read more
Sam Tompkins
Sam Tompkins
2020-07-20T16:44:08+0000
My MacBook was slowing down and was in need of some TLC. I sent a message a couple of days ago enquiring what could be... done and this morning collected my machine with a new lease of life. Ultra slick, friendly service which was worth the drive from Plymouth. I would 100% recommend anyone who needs trustworthy service. Cheers 🙂read more
Trys Hart
Trys Hart
2020-07-20T10:23:30+0000
My pc was having issues that I couldn’t sort out. Dropped it off and it was sorted very quickly! Friendly, reliable,... reasonable and a great service. Highly recommended.read more
Toni Gillon
Toni Gillon
2020-07-16T18:44:21+0000
Highly recommended. I purchased a pc and had a laptop updated. Great prices and excellent service. Thank you.
Greg Gould
Greg Gould
2020-07-16T18:37:49+0000
Initially enquired to buy a new laptop for my business but also ended up buying a second touch screen laptop for my... daughter. Amazing service and laptops exactly as described. Will definitely use Cornwall laptop and computer repairs again, great spec laptops at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended! 🙂read more
Angela Cann
Angela Cann
2020-07-14T19:47:14+0000
Amazing service. Steve help me set up a gaming pc for my kids. Reasonably priced fantastic service. Highly recommended... and two very happy kids. Thank you so much xread more
Steve Malpass
Steve Malpass
2020-07-14T16:48:44+0000
I bought a reconditioned Lenovo from them and it's absolutely brilliant. Great service from the initial contact through... to completing the purchase, many thanks! Clearly know their stuff.read more
Adriaan Hulleman
Adriaan Hulleman
2020-07-13T20:24:41+0000
Swapped a gaming laptop for a full gaming tower last Saturday with Steve. Very friendly chap and easy to talk to. Very... happy with my new tower! Thank you Steve. Highly recommended and would come back for more business in the future!read more
Ross Bingham
Ross Bingham
2020-07-13T19:57:10+0000
Very pleased with the laptop I just bought! Super quick purchase and hassle free. I would 100% recommend dealing with... Steve.read more
Georgina Symes
Georgina Symes
2020-07-13T15:33:42+0000
Very pleased with the laptop I bought from Steve this weekend. He was very helpful, knowledgeable and available for... tech support when needed. I would highly recommend and would go to him again. Thanks Steve!read more
Tony Broad
Tony Broad
2020-07-12T08:55:19+0000
What a helpful chap Steve is. Sorted me out really quickly with no fuss. If you have a computer problem Steve is the... man to sort it for you. Highly recommended. Thanks Steve.read more
Tristan Jon
Tristan Jon
2020-07-11T13:34:50+0000
Local and friendly service. Very knowledgeable and happily put my trust into their advice. Very happy with my laptop... and good price. Highly recommended. Thank youread more
Clare Louise
Clare Louise
2020-07-10T21:24:39+0000
Fab service, great advice and superb laptop. Thank you so much... Would highly recommend 👍
Karen Clapp
Karen Clapp
2020-07-10T19:47:05+0000
Absolutely brilliant service from initial advice, to delivery and help to sort my sons first game download. Thank you... so much.read more
Tanya Walsh
Tanya Walsh
2020-07-10T16:36:49+0000
Very helpful and friendly. Brilliant support, quick to respond to any questions I had. Great computer at a very decent... price. Thank you! 🙂read more
Holly Sutton
Holly Sutton
2020-07-09T08:26:18+0000
Very friendly and knowledgeable, good price and excellent product. Would highly recommend
Andie Coe
Andie Coe
2020-07-08T07:21:34+0000
They offered me good advice on upgrades and have always seemed professional.
Jay Anthony Penney
Jay Anthony Penney
2020-07-07T18:47:42+0000
Thanks for repairing my laptop. Highly recommended !
Anne Kirkpatrick
Anne Kirkpatrick
2020-07-03T16:11:31+0000
I bought a laptop for my son for collage, lovely laptop and great service
Morwenna Chudleigh
Morwenna Chudleigh
2020-07-01T08:05:37+0000
Would fully recommend Steve. He was very patient with me and found me exactly what i wanted and i know he will be more... than happy to help if i have anymore questions for him. 100% professional. Thank you 😁read more
Chris Pascoe
Chris Pascoe
2020-07-01T07:11:18+0000
excellent service picked up an Imac I5 for less the £500, all working perfectly.gave great support and advice. gave... him a laptop to fix as well and sorted within 24hrs.top bloke highly recommended thanks steveread more
Daniel Cox
Daniel Cox
2020-06-28T07:49:02+0000
Great service, fitted and upgraded a new graphics card for me. Friendly, and provided good advice at a generous price.... Would definitely use again - Thank you!read more
Becky Mclaughlin
Becky Mclaughlin
2020-06-26T14:17:50+0000
Was in need of a gaming pc for my son. totally u aware of what I needed, Steve found the perfect one for him. I've not... seen my son since, except for snacks! i would say that's a win.read more
Beverley Pedler
Beverley Pedler
2020-06-26T07:09:13+0000
Well done Steve, sorted my PC and Cables and got me up and running again, definitely my go to man of the future. Many,... many thanks.read more
Michael Owen
Michael Owen
2020-06-22T20:53:18+0000
Excellent service. Dropped a recently purchased MacBook Pro off to Steve, next day I’ve got it back, running like... new. Can truly recommend. He’s definitely my “go-to”IT man from now on.read more
Will Vine
Will Vine
2020-06-21T13:06:41+0000
Spoke to Cornwall laptop repairs last night. Took him my laptop today around 12pm. about half hour to a hour later it... was ready for collection👍🏻 very good service and I recommend him 100%😀read more
Kieranbeccie Marting
Kieranbeccie Marting
2020-06-20T19:28:24+0000
After speaking to Steve regarding a purchased PC form another seller he delivered us outstanding customer service,... advice and support. It’s fair to say we felt comfortable with his experience and expertise and we purchased a gaming PC bundle from him. Again he went above and beyond in the sale and support continued to be offered. One happy child after the disappointment from an earlier seller. Thanks again Steve.read more
Aidan Williams
Aidan Williams
2020-06-20T11:19:36+0000
Went to Steve in March with a slow laptop, talked about replacing the hard drive but due to other faults he said it... wasn't worth doing. I acquired another laptop from a family member had the work done that he was going to do on my old laptop, deffo worth doing running so much smother.read more
Lou Dart
Lou Dart
2020-06-19T16:36:33+0000
Would definitely recommend. Replaced my laptop screen for a really good price and a lovely chap 🙂
Vickie Bishop
Vickie Bishop
2020-06-18T16:47:37+0000
Fantastic job. Discussed all the options and in language even I could understand. My old trusty laptop now works like a... dream. And I don't need 3 passwords to get into it any more.read more
Dave Reed
Dave Reed
2020-06-14T13:30:19+0000
Absolutely excellent service from Steve at Cornwall Laptop and Computer Repairs with my MacBook Pro and MacBook Air.... Replaced hard drive with a SSD on the pro and used old hard drive in a case as a USB storage device. The Air was factory reset to speed up tasks and make allot more user friendly. I was kept up to date on progress and both machines were turned round in super quick time and are now running better than new. Thank you for an awesome serviceread more
Joanne Hutchings
Joanne Hutchings
2020-06-13T21:14:47+0000
Excellent service, sorted my sons gaming pc and massively improved it. Message him this afternoon and was all done... within a few hours, thank you 😊read more
Julia Corrigan
Julia Corrigan
2020-06-11T17:41:10+0000
Thank you Steve you’ve made buying a laptop a breeze. Your knowledge and service has been second to none and I’m so... glad I didn’t purchase from a big high street chain. I have peace of mind with a warranty and absolutely fantastic support. I would 💯 percent recommend this company, you won’t be disappointed.read more
Tim Macdonald
Tim Macdonald
2020-06-11T14:11:44+0000
I contacted Steve as I had a very slow and unresponsive laptop, after a brief discussion about my options I made the... leap and am now the owner of a Macbook. Very happy boy right now, so quick responsive and slick. Many thanks 👍 On another note, anyone want a useless HP stream as a door stop ?? 🤷🏼‍♂️read more
Sean Hutchinson
Sean Hutchinson
2020-06-10T15:17:05+0000
Working in IT myself it was fantastic to come across a local company with very competitive pricing, this is what first... grabbed my attention but there was more to come.. A quick enquiry about a laptop quickly turned in to a sale because as well as the great price I was blown away by the immediate response, clear and quick answers to my specific questions without any pressure or expectation for me to make a purchase. Steven had excellent communication throughout the process and quickly established a higher level of trust than I would be able to get purchasing from ebay or other websites. The 24 month hardware warranty offered was the cherry on top for me, knowing that should a failure occur in the foreseeable future there will be a qualified technician locally available to me made it an easy choice, this and all of the above will make it very difficult to consider anyone else moving forward. Many thanks again.read more
Matt Bragg
Matt Bragg
2020-06-10T10:02:19+0000
Brought one of the refurbished machines and very happy. Got myself a decent laptop at a great price. He was very... friendly and helpful. Thank you.read more
Adam Ashman
Adam Ashman
2020-06-09T20:22:05+0000
Stephen gave our laptop a much needed upgrade. can't fault the service! would definetly recommend
Louise Wakeham
Louise Wakeham
2020-06-07T15:02:55+0000
I thought my laptop was past saving when I dropped it and my screen popped out from behind the casing! Steven fixed it... and gave it a service and clean up while he had it! Really pleased with the it! Highly recommend and would definitely use again!read more
Andy Haywood
Andy Haywood
2020-06-05T19:14:58+0000
I messaged Steve with what I was looking for and just picked up a cracking laptop. Nice guy, cracking laptop with a... super price. Highly recommend.read more
Chris Brown-Martin
Chris Brown-Martin
2020-06-03T08:43:26+0000
Rang up asking what laptop's he had in stock due to the guy i have used for years being out of stock due to lock... down. I told him what I was after and with that he told me what was in stock, he did not try to sell me anything I didn't need. He contacted me back with an email invoice within minutes, sent me photos of delivery driver collecting parcel and it was with me in a couple of days all working nicely. Pleasure to deal with a local company, thank you.read more
Carl Cook
Carl Cook
2020-05-25T08:45:05+0000
very quick response honest good pricing and always there when needed .I'm not very good with computers but it's got... what I need many thanksread more
Rollo Whitehouse
Rollo Whitehouse
2020-05-23T12:11:28+0000
Cant reccomend steve enough, so friendly and helpful, timely service - even came out to me for just petrol money when... something got jolted out of place on the way back! 10/10read more
Jodie May
Jodie May
2020-05-22T13:31:43+0000
Steve is amazing! My 12yr old son needed a laptop for school and gaming, I have no idea about any of this, he advised... me and talk me through everything, and made it very easy. Not that I know much more then I did, but my son is very Happy with it, and even showed me how to send an email today, so amazing thank you for your helpread more
Katie Harper
Katie Harper
2020-05-20T07:23:49+0000
Having a real person on the other end of a phone, who really cares about his customers and products and is willing to... go that extra mile to be helpful is absolutely priceless in this age of faceless robots. Recommend Steve wholeheartedly.read more
Michelle Ashworth
Michelle Ashworth
2020-05-18T16:15:00+0000
Steven , I just wanted let you know how much I really appreciate you fixing my computer. I’m on it right now,... everything looks fantastic, I’m very happy.... I just I think you did a great job fitting me in really quickly and it’s just nice to have it back so quick… Thanks again for your professionalism – you’re really great what you do and I appreciate your service… I’ll call you next time I have problems. – Michelle Ashworthread more
Chris N Jo Loughton
Chris N Jo Loughton
2020-05-16T12:11:53+0000
fixed my laptop screen put a new hard drive in and now its quicker than ever. Very knowledgeable and would definitely... be using again and again.read more
Emma Kate
Emma Kate
2020-05-13T16:27:39+0000
absolutely amazing customer service and fantastic help would definitely recommend buying from you great quality laptops... and a really good priceread more
Hannah Ewing
Hannah Ewing
2020-05-13T10:39:29+0000
Steve saved the day and resolved a hardware issue with my Macbook Pro within a matter of hours! He is professional,... honest and very reasonably priced. Highly recommended!read more
Closett Geeks
Closett Geeks
2020-05-09T16:59:55+0000
Used them for business laptop. No problems streaming and other... bits. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1U4jGRhG1XtJERjWx_7lRA Quick delivery and very well packagedread more
Laura Penney
Laura Penney
2020-05-07T12:57:47+0000
Thankyou very much for the repair! Friendly, knowledgeable, brilliant service, would highly recommend.
Christine Moore
Christine Moore
2020-05-06T00:24:41+0000
Steve was very helpful and knowledgeable. He sorted me out with a very reasonably priced laptop very quickly, with the... added bonus of a guarantee and his support. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone. Thank you Steve. Christineread more
Ruth North
Ruth North
2020-05-01T07:44:17+0000
Really helpful with an issue we had. Gave us great advice on what would be best for our money and provided a very... prompt service.read more
Stephanie Furneaux
Stephanie Furneaux
2020-04-26T09:20:19+0000
Steve sorted me out with a great little laptop very quickly and now I’m able to keep up with the kids’ home... learning. Great advice, incredibly friendly and quick to respond. Thanks!read more
Cassandra Jo Gladstone
Cassandra Jo Gladstone
2020-04-24T19:31:20+0000
good service..highly recommend 🙂
Lynné Raubenheimer
Lynné Raubenheimer
2020-04-19T09:33:29+0000
Excellent, quick and professional service from Steve who repaired my Mac after water damage. Would definitely recommend!
Hayley Amanda
Hayley Amanda
2020-04-18T09:24:01+0000
I bought a HP Envy for my sons to do their school work on. Very quick with delivery and in very good condition. Thanks... Steve. Would recommend you take a look at his Facebook pageread more
Nicola Kent
Nicola Kent
2020-04-16T09:23:06+0000
Recently purchased a laptop for son, excellent communication, very helpful and friendly. Great laptop. Would highly... recommend you visit his Facebook page if you need a good quality second hand laptop as very reasonably priced.read more
Tony Cameron
Tony Cameron
2020-04-08T21:23:18+0000
Very prompt, quick and helpful repair on my laptop. Offered great advice and price options. Would happily use again and... fully recommend. A+++++read more
Claire Briggs
Claire Briggs
2020-03-28T16:13:51+0000
Excellent service, in a one computer household with 2 children off school home learning I was desperate for a computer... so they didn’t need to share or miss anything they needed to do! Ordered Friday delivered Saturday, Exactly as described! Order has been resumed in the madness of the world! Can’t rate this any higher! Steve very knowledgable and sorted a super quick machine very quickly!read more
Thomas Blake
Thomas Blake
2020-03-28T13:16:04+0000
Great prompt service with excellent communication.
Alan Leftly
Alan Leftly
2020-03-25T19:24:55+0000
Fast reliable service, good value and a nice guy. Thanks
Arianne Lyne
Arianne Lyne
2020-03-25T12:53:17+0000
What a fantastic service! Great communication and price. Got my All in One computer up and running so quickly, ready... for home tutoring! Thank you so much. Highly recommendedread more
Dean Stevens
Dean Stevens
2020-03-23T23:12:25+0000
Great service and very professional
Martin McHugh
Martin McHugh
2020-03-23T15:52:38+0000
Great service, very helpful and knowledgeable and prompt with the order. Fast, friendly and reliable, just like the... laptop!! MQread more
Connor Galvin
Connor Galvin
2020-03-21T13:42:29+0000
Very good customer service, and is very friendly. Thankyou for the bits I needed.
Andy Gibbons
Andy Gibbons
2020-03-21T10:28:50+0000
Having had Computer issues for a while, I was doing some research on prices etc and came across this page. Steve is... great. I bought a laptop off him which is perfect for me but he also took my old one to see if he can sort it as my back up machine. His reviews really do live up to his name. Thanks Steve.read more
Janice Gould
Janice Gould
2020-03-17T12:56:48+0000
Great service and all up and running like new.
Rachel Mann
Rachel Mann
2020-03-14T16:26:11+0000
Friendly, efficient & quick repair, Perfect Thank you
Frank Mano
Frank Mano
2020-03-05T20:07:48+0000
Had issues with my MacBook Pro wanted it also faster and a new ssd drive Steven had it overnight : end result, a... totally a new machine in every sense of the word I would have no hesitation to recommend it to any individual user or company. Thank youread more
Dave Champion
Dave Champion
2020-03-05T09:59:00+0000
Bought a Laptop from Steve for work and i couldnt be happier with the service, he is clearly a very tallented and... knowlagable bloke, the laptop, although being a refeb, was in perfect condition and almost new. Everything was exactly as stated and at a very fair price too. I cannot recomend this guy enough, i will be using him for everything in the future.read more
Thomas Humphries
Thomas Humphries
2020-03-03T13:59:36+0000
Excellent service, in my case same day. Would highly recommend. 5 star.
Joanne Cordero
Joanne Cordero
2020-02-29T10:39:40+0000
Excellent service!! Went to Steve with a major problem! In my opinion he went the extra mile to help resolve a sad... situation! I honestly couldn’t rate this man high enough! A very genuine and helpful guy who will definitely always do his best and provide a top quality service! 100% and a 5 🌟service guaranteed!! Thank you so much for your help Steve 😀read more
Alison Sharman
Alison Sharman
2020-02-25T12:37:59+0000
Excellent service yesterday. Good advice given, sorted out everything on my laptop, fast and efficient, money well... spent. Steve is certainly someone to be trusted. Am really happy I took my laptop problems to him. 10 out of 10, definitely would recommend Steve to everyoneread more
Connor Thorpe
Connor Thorpe
2020-02-21T20:12:34+0000
super pleased with Steve's work today cleaned my pc something special and sorted out my cpu over heating and even... cleaned up my keyboard really happy with the results would highly recommend him to anywaysread more
Napster Fzr
Napster Fzr
2020-02-16T10:48:21+0000
Excellent service, fast and reliable from a friendly and professional man! Thanks
Alison Harding
Alison Harding
2020-02-13T20:22:39+0000
Sensibly priced, friendly service, pragmatic advice. Thank you!
Susie Williams
Susie Williams
2020-02-13T18:47:53+0000
Excellent and fast service sorting out my husband’s computer, thank you!
Clare May
Clare May
2020-02-04T09:35:21+0000
Delighted with the service he really worked hard and sorted us out with a new computer very good service and very... reasonable would highly recommendread more
Nic Gilly Langridge
Nic Gilly Langridge
2020-02-03T08:38:07+0000
Amazing service: reliable, fast and affordable. Thank you.
Becki Bennett
Becki Bennett
2020-02-02T14:52:15+0000
Amazing service from such a nice knowledgeable guy. My sons laptop was so slow but unfortunately the mother board had... gone. Steve found a brilliant replacement which my son absolutely loves for a great price. Will most definitely be using his services again and highly recommend him. Thanks again Steve.read more
Marc Doyle
Marc Doyle
2020-02-01T09:34:50+0000
CLACR sorted out 6 year old laptop after the kids downloaded countless malware etc making it incredibly slow is now... like new with anti malware installed. Old hard drive removed and new ssd drive installed and all within 24 hours. Old hard drive now used as a backup. Great communication and service.read more
Stacey Mardle
Stacey Mardle
2020-01-26T15:24:25+0000
Brilliant laptop, brilliant service. Highly recommended!
Betsan Bolam
Betsan Bolam
2020-01-18T09:10:22+0000
Wow !! What service from beginning to end . Amazing . Communication home visit and fix fabulous. Also after care is... there if needed . Steve your a star Thank you 🌟read more
Leo Bond
Leo Bond
2020-01-15T21:52:48+0000
Thank you for helping us get windows 10 mate. Well done
Kerry Waters
Kerry Waters
2020-01-15T13:35:15+0000
fantastic friendly service, nothings too much trouble, definitely will be using again
Steph Splash Shand
Steph Splash Shand
2020-01-13T07:48:42+0000
Friendly and efficient, got my tower working like new
Scott Marks
Scott Marks
2020-01-11T16:13:47+0000
Fantastic service with excellent results . Definitely recommend Steve for all your computer needs
James Loweth
James Loweth
2020-01-11T15:46:22+0000
Bought a great spec laptop for a fantastic price and my mum is delighted with it! Very knowledgeable, a top guy for... refurbs and upgrades, would definitely use again!read more
David Higman
David Higman
2020-01-11T09:46:58+0000
excellent help and response..highly recommend
Simon Deakin
Simon Deakin
2020-01-07T20:29:52+0000
Highly recommend. Great advice. Sent my laptop over for repairs and an upgrade. Picked it up the next day. Really... pleased.read more
Sarah Edwards
Sarah Edwards
2019-12-31T21:36:39+0000
Wow what a fabulous laptop at an amazing price too! So glad I have found this company and know someone who I can trust... to sort out any problems that may occur. Highly recommend!read more
Paul Harris
Paul Harris
2019-12-29T20:47:03+0000
Steven is simply the best computer hardware and software guy in Cornwall and Devon - our business has ordered over 10... PCs and laptops from him and will order more in the future FIVE STAR SERVICE Update... With Steven's help, have now upgraded from Windows 7 and had a solid state drive installed making my computer so lightning quick I only need to work 1 day a week!read more
Chloe Dann
Chloe Dann
2019-12-20T10:48:13+0000
Lovely guy, excellent service. Sent my laptop down and had it back the next day all fixed, really quick and reliable.... Can’t recommend enough!read more
Deanne Westwood Stead
Deanne Westwood Stead
2019-12-17T18:54:19+0000
Brilliant - very proffessiona...
Vicky Fraser
Vicky Fraser
2019-12-09T19:18:47+0000
Amazing and very fast service, laptop has never been better. Highly recommend.
Theresa Harris
Theresa Harris
2019-12-07T21:36:00+0000
superb service above and beyond A ******* highly recommend thanx for your professionalism 👍😁
Melanie Dimmick
Melanie Dimmick
2019-12-05T20:13:17+0000
Thank you for your quick response when THE PET SHOP computer went wrong. You fixed the problem speedily which meant... business as usual. Great service and would recommend you to anyone. Thanks again.read more
Kate  Fitch
Kate Fitch
2019-11-29T20:42:44+0000
Such a great service, excellent advice and guidance to find a laptop which would suit our needs plus comprehensive... after care. Really impressedread more
Rob Fukov
Rob Fukov
2019-11-29T09:55:18+0000
Happy with used/new laptop and back to work same day, thanks 😊
Richie Spokes
Richie Spokes
2019-11-28T00:00:26+0000
Steve sorted out my computer issues the same day as enquiring!! Polite punctual and very knowledgeable!! Couldn’t... recommend enough!! If he didn’t come out I think my laptop would’ve suffered a horrible end as it was that slow!!!!read more
Sue Marsh
Sue Marsh
2019-11-24T23:03:48+0000
Very helpful fast and very honest can’t recommend enough...
Mark Alden
Mark Alden
2019-11-23T14:39:10+0000
We bought a laptop for our daughter from Steve. It had everything we wanted at the price we wanted to pay. Amazingly... fast response to our first message and able to collect the same day. Steve was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Even added some additional free downloads to save us the time getting it set up. Would definitely go to him again.read more
Elizabeth Etherington
Elizabeth Etherington
2019-11-23T12:07:01+0000
We heard about Steve after my sister bought a laptop from him. Steve has gone out of his way to help us fix a gaming... computer my 13 year old son had built with an irritating sporadic problem we couldn’t identify. Several people had looked into it previously with no luck. After a quick phone call Steve thought he had a good idea of the problem and confirmed it just hours after looking at the computer in person. Steve has been considerate of my sons budget when providing a fix and has been great including him in the process. A thoroughly honest and reliable business that I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone! Thank you, I now have one very happy teenager.read more
Jackie Blank
Jackie Blank
2019-11-21T20:53:12+0000
Hi great service and after sales support definitely recommend Jackie
Nev Stanton
Nev Stanton
2019-11-19T18:55:59+0000
Brought a laptop off Steve late last year, thanks to a Microsoft update making my webcam not work, he was able to sort... the problem remotely in minutes. Cannot recommend enough, thanks Steve.read more
Penny Mather
Penny Mather
2019-11-16T21:55:20+0000
We bought a laptop from Steve. It had everything we wanted at the price we wanted to pay. Steve was extremely helpful... and knowledgeable. Would definitely go to him again.read more
Bee Turner
Bee Turner
2019-11-13T22:31:58+0000
did a fantastic job on our PCs they are running and looking like brand new. thank you for a great service and I'm sure... my rugrat will be very happy come Christmas. cant recommend this guy enough!read more
Dean Stacey
Dean Stacey
2019-11-13T20:37:24+0000
So i got it in touch with Steve from Cornwall Laptop Repairs about my sisters really old laptop which i dropped off to... him, and collected it the next day and is now running like new, i was so impressed by his speed and reliability i even bought a laptop from him myself and i couldnt be happier with it, 5 star service Steve, many thanks! Highly recommend.read more
Tamara Wood
Tamara Wood
2019-11-12T12:15:12+0000
I was very impressed with the quick friendly service I received from Steve on Saturday, in response to my cry for help... with my dead laptop had it replaced same day with a lenovo ideapad which is brill, would deffinately recommend and be using again in future Tamara 🤗😁read more
Dot Harris
Dot Harris
2019-11-11T22:00:22+0000
A lovely service done by Steve on my laptop would highly recommend Steve super efficient kept me informed every step... of the way what he was doing with my laptop great service and great priceread more
Francesco Russo
Francesco Russo
2019-11-11T18:50:32+0000
I contacted Cornwall Laptop And Computer Repairs to see if they would buy my high spec gaming laptop but found out they... could sell it for me on my behalf which worked out great for me as I am an Italian student in Plymouth recently and Cornwall Laptop And Computer Repairs seemed to have a great reputation, Steve kindly came and collected my machine and had it fully serviced and reinstalled, listed on his page and it was sold within 2 days, i was truly amazed and his service and how trust worthy he was bringing me a loan laptop to use until mine sold and then turning up with the money for me after the sale, I thank you Steve so much and highly recommend Cornwall Laptop and Computer Repairs!read more
Tracey Elliott
Tracey Elliott
2019-11-08T10:50:08+0000
im over the moon and back with this brillant service, icant believe it ,hes made one little person very happyxx... recommendations highlyread more
Ryan Bridge
Ryan Bridge
2019-11-07T20:38:09+0000
good communication, quick and fair priced 5/5 definitely will use again if i have computer problems
Tony Coe
Tony Coe
2019-11-06T09:18:29+0000
Used by family many times . Great service, great results. Thank you .
Julie Leavey
Julie Leavey
2019-11-03T19:59:45+0000
This man was very helpful I took it too him on the evening I had a message by 8.30 am next day .super quick!!!! And... very reasonable prices. 100% reccomend.read more
Andy Knight
Andy Knight
2019-11-03T09:28:22+0000
I had a laptop that was dying and Steve sorted it out quickly and cost effectively. One of the best things about him is... that he doesn't use techy speak to explain the problem unless you get what he is talking about.I would recommend him without reservation.read more
Ant Maker
Ant Maker
2019-11-02T17:21:33+0000
Helpful and knowledgeable. Very pleased with my new laptop. Would definetley recommend if you are after a new machine... and want to avoid paying the full cost of a brand new laptopread more
Ally Hall
Ally Hall
2019-11-02T11:03:22+0000
purchased two laptops! Prompt replies to messages and phoned me to tell me exactly what I was getting. Really lovely... guy and laptops are exactly what I wanted for Christmas presents. Thank you so much Steve!read more
Greg West
Greg West
2019-11-01T12:53:10+0000
Excellent service and can highly recommend! 👍🏻
Marcus Lewis
Marcus Lewis
2019-11-01T06:34:04+0000
bought 2 laptops, very helpful, keen to make sure everything is right, recommend, thanks
Carrie Leann Libby
Carrie Leann Libby
2019-10-30T16:23:58+0000
bought my new laptop from steve cant recomend him highly enough will be going to him from now on for any of my laptop... troublesread more
Steve Barnes
Steve Barnes
2019-10-29T20:32:47+0000
Had an old slow laptop, and due to starting my own business, needed upgrade. Contacted Steve, who asked what laptop I... had. Advised him which models. And was advised to put a ssd in one of them, as was good laptop. I was about to purchase one of his reconditioned laptops anyway. Work carried our promptly and efficiently, and even loaded a programme audiologists need, from disk,,as my laptop had no disk drive. Highly recommend Cornwall laptop and computer repairs. Cost me £100, rather than £250 for reconditioned deviceread more
Ben Fuge
Ben Fuge
2019-10-29T11:07:44+0000
I chose to buy a budget a laptop from steve for my son for xmas, he kindly delivered it all the way to plymouth for me,... at no extra cost to me. laptop delivered and received exactly as sold. as I'm no computer geek I expected alot more for what I paid. ( booting and processing speed). I knee my son would not be happy with it so I spoke to steve and highlighted the issues and asked if he could swap it with something more suitable to my requirements. not only did he immediately understand and want to help me out. he offered me a better laptop at a discounted price with no quibble or question. I wanted to get a laptop locally as it's easier to return if there were any issues. I usually buy new from ebay or amazon but im so glad I came across this fella. he certainly goes above and beyond and even though I have a 12 month guarantee from him im sure I wont need it. but if I did I k ow he would be more than happy to help iron out any issues that may arise. top fella. very good at his job and a genuine guy. 5 star sir.read more
Sean Douglas Whitehouse
Sean Douglas Whitehouse
2019-10-23T07:19:21+0000
the owner has done work for me previously and was spot on.quick repair and very happy
Ben Wallace
Ben Wallace
2019-10-21T15:16:40+0000
Thankyou very much for the great customer service steve and very quick delivery, a fantastic product I will... definitely be back and i will be recommending you to all my friends and associates 👍read more
Denise Johnson
Denise Johnson
2019-10-20T15:36:03+0000
Very goof place to get tjings fron
Neil Smith
Neil Smith
2019-10-18T15:04:25+0000
Thanks Steve, fantastic service...... as usual👍
Kev Pethick
Kev Pethick
2019-10-13T20:42:08+0000
wow wow wow!!! fantastic service. friendly. knows what he's talking about. helpful... a star customer satisfaction.... can and will recommend to anyone. great fast replies always on the end of the phone. works around you. and your needs what more can you ask for. fantastic blokeread more
Merryn Gillbard
Merryn Gillbard
2019-10-12T10:42:58+0000
My mum gave me her unused Apple Mac desktop and it wouldn’t update, which meant it wouldn’t work and download the... many apps I need for my work. Steve warned me that desktops can be hard to get the screen off and fix but lo and behold, this amazing man has restored my computer to full working ability! In fact it’s returned back in a better working capacity than before. He is now servicing and upgrading our laptops, so we don’t have to fork out for new ones. Ideal to keep the older ones going for a bit longer so we don’t add to the tech dumps just yet.read more
Emily Fryer
Emily Fryer
2019-10-10T19:03:02+0000
Steve was very efficient and gave good professional advice as to how to keep the laptop running smoothly. fast turn... around dropped off and collected same day for a full service. highly recommend.read more
Jon Puckey
Jon Puckey
2019-10-10T17:12:18+0000
Great service, very knowledgeable and always there to answer any questions. Thanks
Francesca Palmer
Francesca Palmer
2019-10-09T21:38:02+0000
Super fast and efficient service! Thank you ☺️
Malc Rackliff
Malc Rackliff
2019-10-09T19:50:11+0000
Well i have to say the service today was spot on. Fast and a 4star job. I would recommend to all for any pc/laptop... repair or upgrades. Thanks so much my son is over the moon with his new laptop.read more
Adam Jones
Adam Jones
2019-10-08T19:07:44+0000
Highly recommended. I needed some work done on my gaming pc so I messaged Steve. Within one minute I had a response and... a follow up call to discuss the issue. He arrived at my home the next day and fixed my pc. Excellent customer service. On top of that, he's a genuine, friendly guy who is obviously passionate about his work and really knows his stuff. He's done a great job at a decent price. I will definitely be using his services again in future.read more
Christine Borley
Christine Borley
2019-10-08T16:31:11+0000
I am the lady fro St Cleer whose hard drive needed replacing. Cannot recommend Steve highly enough, as my computer is... now super fast, but most importantly, he managed to save all my precious photos from the last nine years off the defunct old drive. All done in a matter of a couple of days! Brilliant! Thanks so much, you are now my go-to man for computer problems!read more
Bethany Hancock-Baxter
Bethany Hancock-Baxter
2019-10-07T07:49:18+0000
Super fast repair. Really fair pricing and very quick response to messages. Highly recommend 😊 thank you.
Nicole Doidge
Nicole Doidge
2019-10-06T16:46:45+0000
Very quick to repair laptop and provided after support. Was always quick to respond to messages
Luca Bond
Luca Bond
2019-10-06T15:26:09+0000
very helpful, thank you
Rich Priest
Rich Priest
2019-10-04T11:53:08+0000
first class service all the way. competitively priced as well would definitely recommend
Steph Louise
Steph Louise
2019-10-02T17:18:40+0000
Would really recommend Steve! Laptop is so fast now and was fixed within 24 hours! So helpful in any way he can be!... Thank youread more
Sade Chapman
Sade Chapman
2019-09-30T17:54:00+0000
fantastic service..my daughter's laptop was fully serviced and had a new WiFi card fitted in an afternoon..so very... pleased a*****read more
Louise Veale
Louise Veale
2019-09-30T15:33:06+0000
I bought a laptop from Steven and I am more than pleased with it. Great spec and excellent customer service. I also... gave him a laptop to replace the screen and upgrade the hard drive which was completed within a couple of days. Highly recommend his services to everyone.read more
Lauren Reid
Lauren Reid
2019-09-26T14:18:19+0000
Hi, I just contacted Steven about my laptop (which had issues connecting to the internet, and I'm rubbish with... technology haha), and he phoned me straightaway and helped me solve the proble. Now it's running no problem.. thank you so muchread more
Louise Austin
Louise Austin
2019-09-22T12:34:18+0000
We bought our Acer laptop secondhand. Steve serviced it on Friday and it is running faster than it ever has before.... Really pleased.read more
Donna Mitchell-wildman
Donna Mitchell-wildman
2019-09-21T17:50:43+0000
We have just bought a laptop from Cornwall laptop and computer repairs, the laptop is in excellent condition and... perfect workin We have just bought a laptop from Cornwall laptop and computer repairs, the laptop is in excellent condition and perfect working order, would recommend highly,nothing is to much trouble. 10/10 g order, would recommend highly,nothing is to much trouble. 10/10read more
Myra Bettison
Myra Bettison
2019-09-20T18:35:38+0000
Excellent service and recommend to anyone needing repairs, service or updating
Floyd Mortimer
Floyd Mortimer
2019-09-19T12:52:44+0000
Great quick professional service from start to finish highly recommended. 5 star service.If you want friendly advice... and good service this is where to come.read more
Andrew Bee
Andrew Bee
2019-09-17T15:15:55+0000
Great service and very affordable. I would highly recommend Steve and the excellent work he does.
Paula Marie Martin
Paula Marie Martin
2019-09-12T13:45:02+0000
Super superb friendly guy give him a five star rating on all his laptops and a five star rating on all his repairs very... friendly always available to help our problem is always thereread more
Stephanie Thomas
Stephanie Thomas
2019-09-11T12:37:00+0000
The service provided by Steve has been second to none and he has proved a godsend to my business. He is extremely... helpful and really knows his stuff. He responds quickly and updates you every step of the way. He is honest, professional and trustworthy. Steve recently got two computers back up and running like new. In fact, they're better than they were when new! And I've just asked him to upgrade another computer. It's so reassuring knowing that he is there when you need him. If you think your computer or laptop has seen it's last days then check in with Steve first because you might find, for a very reasonable cost, that he can bring it back to life!read more
Shey Nellas
Shey Nellas
2019-09-09T19:51:34+0000
Steve is a great guy! Superb explanation of the specs and he sees to it that what you will buy is really a value for... your money. Thanks for a great customer service!😊👍🏻read more
Clare Sereika
Clare Sereika
2019-09-03T22:03:22+0000
Contacted Cornwall laptop and computer repairs, at very short notice, Steve had a few laptops up and running and ready... for me to chose from. First class service with continuing customer support, nothing was too much trouble, I would definitely recommend 👍read more
Chris Terry
Chris Terry
2019-08-25T09:45:20+0000
Lovely laptop at a great price from Steve who is friendly, knowledgeable and was happy to help me navigate an... unfamiliar system on a Sunday morning. I absolutely recommend a visit or call to Steve.read more
Jo Taylor
Jo Taylor
2019-08-21T16:03:04+0000
Excellent service. I had two really slow laptops serviced and the hard drive on one replaced. Both running like new and... back with me within 48hrs.read more
Trish Thomas
Trish Thomas
2019-08-15T18:33:16+0000
very impressed with the service,quick and friendly and as I am a bit of a technophobe fixed my laptop without too much... head scratching from me! Would recommend.read more
Liz Raistrick
Liz Raistrick
2019-08-14T10:03:57+0000
Met Steve and he has brought life back to a very tired laptop he went through everything and responds well to any... messages. Would definitely recommend.read more
Charlie Pepper
Charlie Pepper
2019-08-13T19:48:38+0000
He came over my house to get my pc to repair he’s super nice I recommend him 👍
Chris Foster
Chris Foster
2019-08-11T16:59:32+0000
I recently got my hard drive and screen replaced by Steve. He was great at explaining the technical stuff and gave me... options to choose from in performance and price. Highly recommend him and will be using him in the future.read more
Julia Pollard
Julia Pollard
2019-08-02T10:16:23+0000
Speedy, friendly, helpful service. Very impressed and would definitely use Steve again. My daughter's laptop is like... new again.read more
Michelle Bailey
Michelle Bailey
2019-08-01T19:41:43+0000
really friendly guy helped me out with making sure I got wot I wanted and what was suitable for me , great service... thanksread more
Paul Maddock
Paul Maddock
2019-08-01T10:04:08+0000
top man with a top service. highly recommended 😊
Jane Fisher Ledwell Clarke
Jane Fisher Ledwell Clarke
2019-08-01T06:46:04+0000
Excellent service and amazingly Steve delivers! Great guy great laptop thanki
Peta Lovett
Peta Lovett
2019-07-31T16:19:21+0000
A superb fast, friendly service, from someone who knows his stuff. I can't recommend Steve enough. His prices are... completely reasonable, and he will mould your laptop to your requirements. And his wife has the cutest dog on earth. And I'm jealous.read more
Jane Saunders
Jane Saunders
2019-07-29T18:04:39+0000
Steve’s friendly nature and years of experience show from the minute you meet him. He listens carefully to your... computer requirements and quickly delivers the computer matching or exceeding your expectations. Should there be a query or if there are concerns, you can rely on Steve making it a priority to sort it out to your satisfaction. Thoroughly recommended. Jane Saunders 29th July 2019read more
Greg Smith
Greg Smith
2019-07-27T19:25:30+0000
professional, friendly and reliable service.
Stephen Ayres
Stephen Ayres
2019-07-27T12:17:09+0000
highly recommend good quality,frendly, cheap , v helpful
Pat Myrtle
Pat Myrtle
2019-07-23T11:03:52+0000
I bought a laptop from Steve but had one issue with it. He came out a.s.a.p and fixed it. I highly recommend him,... fantastic customer service and very knowledgeabl.read more
Cat Miles
Cat Miles
2019-07-17T19:14:12+0000
Excellent customer service. Given very short notice that we were looking for a laptop with certain spec details for our... sons birthday in a few days Steve went above and beyond messaging when a suitable machine became available and even delivered to us same day just a couple of hours later. Steve was very knowledgeable and courteous and even "snuck in" so our son had no idea he had been. I would highly recommend Steve and plan to use him again for some upgrading of other computers in the future.read more
Kiba M Gellar
Kiba M Gellar
2019-07-17T18:28:19+0000
Great service from Steve/ Cornwall Laptop & Computer Repairs. He's given my laptop a new lease of life, it feels brand... new and fresh and is so quiet I can hardly believe it's the same machine. Steve kept me informed every step of the way. It's reliable, honest and professional service. Highly recommended to all.read more
Matt Nicholas
Matt Nicholas
2019-07-17T13:16:13+0000
Great friendly service would highly recommend
Jake Bowman
Jake Bowman
2019-07-16T20:02:14+0000
Great service from Cornwall laptop and computer repairs today. Spoke to steve last night and he came this morning,... very friendly and definitely knows his stuff!read more
Andrea Louise Pownall
Andrea Louise Pownall
2019-07-15T15:27:15+0000
Just picked up my laptop from Steve it's like brand new super fast highly recommend Thank you
Patrick Ellacott
Patrick Ellacott
2019-07-13T19:50:44+0000
Great service from Steve. He recently supplied and installed 2 identical desktop setups for us to run our new garage... data system. Brilliant computers. Very knowledgeable and friendly guy! Will be keeping in touch! Patrick Ellacott Motors Launcestonread more
Andy Webb
Andy Webb
2019-07-07T19:33:04+0000
Had an issue with my laptop and messaged Steve quite late in the evening he responded unexpectedly within minutes and... arranged for me to drop it off the following day. It was repaired the following day with a new hard drive and the old one cased for it to be used externally. Fast and good service as always, thanksread more
Hayley Patton
Hayley Patton
2019-07-04T07:10:44+0000
Steve helped my business out massively when everything g grounded to a halt. He worked quickly to get me up and running... again and is really knowledgable.read more
Maria Carnell
Maria Carnell
2019-07-02T13:11:52+0000
5*** Superb service and knowledgeable guy wouldnt use anyone else many thanks from Liskeard Mot Centre
Gill Beswick
Gill Beswick
2019-07-01T15:27:53+0000
Thanks for all your help with my MacBook Air, Steven. Having it delivered to my house was a real bonus. I'll definitely... be bringing the 10 year old one in for a service next month.read more
Heather Warburton
Heather Warburton
2019-06-30T18:37:41+0000
Recently bought a new laptop, and I can’t fault it. From the beginning the communication with Steve was amazing and... very fast, a lovely guy, he was so so helpful as I didn’t know what I was looking for at first. He was very knowledgable and I had full confidence in his services. He arranged everything including delivery as I wasn’t at home, amazing customer service. Love my new laptop and I would 100% recommended!!read more
Suzi Orman
Suzi Orman
2019-06-28T07:00:42+0000
Purchased a refurbished laptop of Steve, he delivered to me in Launceston. Laptop is fantastic great service all round!... Thanks Steve!read more
Michael Richard Lugg
Michael Richard Lugg
2019-06-27T20:53:16+0000
Bought a laptop from Steve that he advertised on Facebook Marketplace.He arranged delivery by courier and the laptop is... excellent.Fantastic service from start to finish would recommend him to anyone.read more
Terry Reed
Terry Reed
2019-06-22T15:23:02+0000
Needed someone to sought out my computor,so gave steve a ring!So glad i did,great service,excellent result.would highly... recommend if you need a computer fixed.read more
Carol Hodgson
Carol Hodgson
2019-06-20T15:27:00+0000
I contacted Steve after my husband had been let down by two local companies. He came over immediately, assessed the... situation and ordered new parts. He virtually rebuilt the computer. Steve has both infinite patience and knowledge and nothing is too much trouble. His post installation support is second to none. I cannot recommend Steve highly enough.read more
Elizabeth Kate Berry
Elizabeth Kate Berry
2019-06-20T13:03:00+0000
Yep - Steven Smith.... he's the guy to go for, if you require any help with computers. After having a bad experience... with a chap who sold me a laptop, a year or so ago - (no after sales help - , the power button didn't work, I had to fix it myself...atrocious) My experience with Steven Smith, however, was somewhat different, due diligence to attention. I cannot recommend him highly enough. What a relief, that someone actually knows what they are speaking about without the BS! - and I consider myself as a bit of a 'techie' where the computers are concerned - he OUT DID me!! PS, Love my new computer!! The screen is FAB!!read more
Ben 'Salad' Byrne
Ben 'Salad' Byrne
2019-06-19T18:22:52+0000
Excellent service. Steve fixed our laptop promptly and efficientlty! We were almost ready to buy a new one it had... become so slow now it's like new. Highly recommended.read more
Amanda Bailey
Amanda Bailey
2019-06-18T16:16:48+0000
fantastic service, friendly, fast,and,goodprice,my son well happy to have his computer working again would highly... recommendread more
Sarah Arundell
Sarah Arundell
2019-06-15T20:45:05+0000
First class service. Thanks Steve for helping me find my daughters first laptop for secondary school and for your... patience. Same day delivery and help with setting up as well as micro teaching session! Highly recommended!read more
Ross W. Everitt
Ross W. Everitt
2019-06-15T19:42:58+0000
Excellent local company with a good business/customer ethos. Thank you for your help and service. A pleasure to do... business with and thoroughly recommended. Well done for all you do.read more
Martin Slade
Martin Slade
2019-06-11T17:25:09+0000
I would like to make the public aware of the extremely knowledgeable and efficient service offered by this company. My... computer had crashed.. It was terminal, I phoned Steve the technician arranged a collection date and from then on kept me regularly updated with progress reports the problems were diagnosed the same day then fixed, improved and returned within 72 hours, now runs better and faster that it ever done before. Steve is polite, offers a quality, fast service and informative communication that's light years above the rest.read more
Cara Reid
Cara Reid
2019-06-11T12:24:07+0000
absolutely fantastic service from Steve..very knowledgeable guy.. friendly and absolutely knows his stuff..picked up my... daughters dell tower on Saturday and completely overhauled it..very reasonable prices and such a fast service I would recommend him to everyone..thanks so much Steve 🤗read more
Gary Mardle
Gary Mardle
2019-06-11T11:45:20+0000
Excellent service. I had been having major problems with my business laptop for some time. Screen locking up, video... shutting itself off (if it actually loaded), windows updates crashing it, sound card intermittently crashing and loads more. Steve came over took it away, stripped it, cleaned it, tested it, fixed the lot, returned with it a couple of days later and it runs like a brand new laptop now (in fact it runs better than the day I bought it). I cannot recommend Steve highly enough, nothing was too much trouble. Great service, great price.read more
Heather Richards
Heather Richards
2019-06-08T15:32:22+0000
Efficient, reliable service. Solved our problems. Would recommend him to anyone! Will not hesitate to call again if... needed.💻read more
Amanda Guffogg
Amanda Guffogg
2019-06-07T20:47:03+0000
Excellent service serviced and repaired our laptop
Tamsin Eldred-farrant
Tamsin Eldred-farrant
2019-06-04T17:26:20+0000
Message Steven Sunday evening about my son pc tower, he came and picked it up Monday before lunchtime. he got fixed it... right up and had it back to me by Tuesday. Really happy 😃 brilliant customer service and reasonable/affordable prices couldn’t be more happy. Thank you 😊read more
Kyle Slade
Kyle Slade
2019-05-31T18:54:25+0000
Absolute legend, solved all my issues and pc is working like a dream now :). Kept us up to date along the whole process... also which was Highly appreciated. Top guy highly recommend. 10/10 thanks once again!read more
Jill Christopher
Jill Christopher
2019-05-25T18:38:27+0000